backward
forward

5:58 p.m.
November 30, 2005

In spite of last night, which was good

I don't think I've ever gone to work/school/anything on so little sleep before. (Stupid cough!!!!)

And, for the third time in three days, it was so busy at lunch time today that I just swallowed food at my desk between phone calls. So no time for a nap.

I had blood drawn this morning. It was a good thing I didn't bother getting to the stupid lab any earlier, because it was still closed when I got there, in spite of the fact that they were supposed to have been open for a half hour by then. But I decided to wait around for a few, since I was already there, and after about 15 minutes a girl got there and drew my blood. So, that's taken care of. But I do so dislike having my blood sucked from me.

I'm pretty discouraged about my job right now. Part of this has to do with the sleep part, I made some stupid mistakes today. But then, I make stupid mistakes many days. Okay, so some of them are honest mistakes -- things I wouldn't ever be expected to know. And not that everyone around me is perfect, but... I feel like I ought to not be making so many damn mistakes, especially the stupid ones. And especially the kinds of stupid ones where remembering to say 20 words could've saved someone two or three hours.

Ugh. Just... ugh. I can't tell what's reasonable or not. On one hand, I keep forgetting things. On the other, there are so damn many things TO remember, nobody does remember them all, and I'm still pretty new. I don't know if I'm being too hard on myself, or not hard enough.

On the other hand... I could choose to focus more on my job, throw every possible bit of available energy and moment at it, obsess over every single phone call, take every success and every failure deeply to heart, and probably could improve at some things. And that part I *choose* not to do. It is, after all, only a job. There are others out there. I choose to focus my free energies on the people I care about instead.

Things at work will probably get better. And if they don't, well, it's not the end of the world, right?

backward :: forward

plan of the moment: nap

Boo!
*blink!*
LTNR
Hot dicking!
I lost a day or two

past :: present :: profile :: song
rings :: notes :: diaryland




past :: present
rings :: profile
song :: notes
diaryland

The current mood of crazyleo at www.imood.com