backward
forward

7:41 p.m.
August 21, 2005

Families

Such a fabulous weekend...

Yesterday afternoon, we went to the first birthday party of the adorable son of some of our friends. It's weird sometimes at their parties, as it's mostly their families -- it's unusual that we meet the extended families of our friends other than at things like weddings, where we don't normally mingle with them much. It's like crashing someone's family reunion, except that they welcome us.

But we only stayed for a couple of hours, because I wanted to get to the party on Long Island. It was kinda funny to go from a very vanilla child's birthday party to a play party.

Of course, I had forgotten my directions on how to get to the house on LI, so I had to call and get directions. That was fun. Even more fun was the traffic across Staten Island and on the BQE and LIE. My first time driving in those places, too.

After that, though, it really was fun. Cool people (including one girl that I found *highly* attractive in a way that I'm not often drawn to girls these days) -- other than our wonderful hosts and C and his wife, I hadn't met any of the other before. (One guy seemed to be staring at me an awful lot, I wanted to tell him to take a picture or something instead -- even after I changed from the corset into a t-shirt, almost every time I'd look in his direction, he'd be staring at me. Yet he wasn't completely skeezy, just... dunno.) C and I had a very lovely scene, better than I had been expecting with my state of mind. Many compliments on my (C's) collar, too. And just... lots of good time with C. And being permitted to serve him.

One of the best parts was getting permission from C's wife for C, Δe, and me to share a bed. Whenever I've spent the night at C&D's, I've slept on the floor or in another room. So this was quite a treat.

I woke up a lot, so I didn't sleep that well, and I had a lot of dreams, most of which I have forgotten... the one I do remember involved me, John, and C driving to my parents' house, but when we turned onto the first dirt road, suddenly the road ended in swamp and woods. It was really pretty, actually, because the marsh marigolds and some other flowers were blooming, and we got out to look at them... then we saw 2-3 foot long gators in the water, and then they were attacking C, and then I realized/decided I was dreaming and *did not* want to be having that dream, so I stopped, somehow...

After breakfast, people left, and we had "family" pictures taken, the five of us -- C, D, Δ (the other host, Δe's husband, and D's sub), Δe, and me. And it *did* feel rather like family. (Except that one doesn't often hear "We have to do that one again, Δ wasn't on his knees" at "normal" family photos...)

I made it home in good time -- 3:06 when I left their driveway, 5:06 when I pulled into the parking spot here. The traffic was much better than on the trip out there (which took longer for a shorter drive).

And now, John. (:

backward :: forward

website of the moment: http://www.videocodezone.com

Boo!
*blink!*
LTNR
Hot dicking!
I lost a day or two

past :: present :: profile :: song
rings :: notes :: diaryland




past :: present
rings :: profile
song :: notes
diaryland

The current mood of crazyleo at www.imood.com