backward
forward

10:23 p.m.
August 11, 2005

Accessorize!

I've never been all that into fashion accessories.

I could use new glasses, as this pair is now three years old.

The last pair of shoes I bought was for my wedding, I think, and I got them at Payless.

I haven't seen my watch in a few weeks, but it, too, is three years old -- it was $12 at Target, and I've been buying new ones like it each year to replace the band and battery (but the watch faces on the new ones are less attractive to me, so I don't use them).

The purse I carry is also three years old... I bought a new one maybe two years ago, after a lot of shopping, but never started using it.

I like simple things that I can wear with everything -- I don't want to be the sort who changes purses with her outfits. And I totally do not understand paying hundreds of dollars for a purse or a pair of shoes -- especially if one hardly uses them. *So* not me. I don't go for trendy, though I do try to avoid the "grandma" style.

John's in the market for a new watch, so I went to go look at purses today while he was trying some on. And amazingly, I liked one of the first ones I saw. Didn't like the colors so much (black and gray), but the size and functionality... and there was another in the same pattern, also very likeable... and both on sale. Didn't buy either of them, and I didn't like any of the others in the store. But then I did get one at the next store we went to. Practical, attractive, and inexpensive; I like. (:

backward :: forward

song line of the moment: "it's alright, it's okay"

Boo!
*blink!*
LTNR
Hot dicking!
I lost a day or two

past :: present :: profile :: song
rings :: notes :: diaryland




past :: present
rings :: profile
song :: notes
diaryland

The current mood of crazyleo at www.imood.com