backward
forward

11:46 p.m.
August 11, 2005

Job update

The girl from the interview I had on Monday called me back today -- she's still working on getting me a second interview with the VP, but evidently his wife just had a baby. So. I didn't mention the LD offer.

I also didn't tell LD that I'm still interviewing. I shot them (well, her -- she-who-would-be-my-boss, the newly-promoted VP of Finance and Administration) a few questions about the offer, though.

I'm leaning muchly to the LD offer, though the Honda dealership job has its potential benefits (assuming I'm actually offered the job, which of course isn't the case yet). The LD one is more money, possibly fewer hours, and probably better-looking on my resume -- assuming I want to head toward computery jobs in the future. (Yes, there's that word again!) The other job is a "dead-end job with a growing company, so who knows what will happen" sort of thing. The girl who interviewed me used to have that position but is now an Executive Assistant.

So, would I rather go into computers or into administration?

...Erm, wait, is that a serious question?

Actually, it is, because what I'm doing doesn't matter to me so much as how much I feel about it. If I were happy, satisfied, sufficiently challenged, and fulfilled by, say, flipping burgers for the rest of my life (and it paid enough so that I didn't have to worry about money, because being homeless or constantly worried about bills would ruin the satisfaction of the job), I'd rather do that than be in some fancy professional position that made me miserable.

It's just hard for me to tell at this point what I would get the most out of.

backward :: forward

tomorrow's plans of the moment: work and shopping during the day

Boo!
*blink!*
LTNR
Hot dicking!
I lost a day or two

past :: present :: profile :: song
rings :: notes :: diaryland




past :: present
rings :: profile
song :: notes
diaryland

The current mood of crazyleo at www.imood.com