backward
forward

3:12 p.m.
June 29, 2005

Fish threesome!

"There's someone out there for everyone. In some cases, there's two someone's for one person. That's what we call the jackpot" -- from someone on the Angelfish forum I visit now and then (and cry for help there when I need it).

Not how I see it, but still funny to find in such a place (that particular thread is about an angelfish trio, actually.)

Speaking of angelfish... Normalzoid is a GIRL!

We really didn't know the gender of either fish, so we just started telling the bigger one that it's a boy and the smaller one that it's a girl. And then Normalzoid suddenly looks laden with eggs and is sporting a female breeding tube. So.

Freakazoid is still in the hospital tank, though she has started eating flakes finally, so may be ready to go back into the main tank soon. (And if there is an aggression problem again, hopefully we'll be able to take Normalzoid out instead this time, since she's been nipping a bit at danio tails lately, and a "little nip" to her is half of a danio's tail.) I need to buy a bigger net first, though. The angels are a little too large for the nets I have.

I wish I had taken pictures of them when they were tiny just to show how much they've grown!

backward :: forward

task of the moment: LD work

Boo!
*blink!*
LTNR
Hot dicking!
I lost a day or two

past :: present :: profile :: song
rings :: notes :: diaryland




past :: present
rings :: profile
song :: notes
diaryland

The current mood of crazyleo at www.imood.com