backward
forward

9:15 a.m.
June 29, 2005

maybe I was adopted?

I dreamed I drove the wrong way (from Lansing, I went east instead of west?) in a dark snowstorm... I was so tired that I was almost to Detroit before I noticed.

Something about sleeping in this huge room with lots of scared children...

And then my family and I set out for the reunion on bikes -- I'd barely ridden a street bike before, and this one was way too big for me, even with the seat lowered as far as it would go.

My brother and I nevertheless got ahead of the rest of the family, and suddenly he slammed into me, knocking me over so he could beat up on me, and then try to drown me in a pool that was conveniently bordering the road. I couldn't stop him -- I struggled enough that I was able to partially sit up and breathe now and then. My sisters got close, and he still kept trying to push me down into the water, and then stopped just before my parents crested the hill that kept them from seeing. Even with my sisters as witnesses, they still refused to believe that my brother had even tried to harm me.

So there was nothing else I could do but continue on to the reunion. On the way, there was some bit about how we (whoever "we" was at this point, it wasn't my family, but some very threatening goth-looking girls) had to pass through a Claire's-like store and the other girls bullied the store people into charging us clearance prices for full-priced stuff... I remember picking out a puzzle ring and wanting a longish gold chain, and something else...

Anyway, so we get to the place where the reunion is supposed to be, and it turns out to have been downgraded into a trailer park -- that is, the place itself is now a trailer park, when it wasn't before -- but hey, this is my mom's family, not my dad's -- half of them live in trailers anyway. It was very crowded at the building where they were having the reunion, and the kitchen cabinets were packed with non-party food, it was all baking goods, and I remember my cousin Hannah reaching across in front of me to grab an egg and crack it, only to realize she didn't have a bowl...

backward :: forward

hm of the moment: yesterday, I was so bored that I cleaned the toaster

Boo!
*blink!*
LTNR
Hot dicking!
I lost a day or two

past :: present :: profile :: song
rings :: notes :: diaryland




past :: present
rings :: profile
song :: notes
diaryland

The current mood of crazyleo at www.imood.com