backward
forward

9:39 a.m.
June 15, 2005

before my head explodes

So much planning, so many logistics.

Today, Laura and I are going to transfer the title of my new car (hah).

I have several things I need to get done before tonight, when C comes over to help me pick up my car and learn how to take care of the fish and such while John and I are away.

Friday, the guy is going to D&L's to take away my new car. I'll own it for a whole two days.

And I've got tons of stuff that has to be done before we go -- laundry, fish care, packing, shopping...

Saturday, either we're getting a ride to the airport from C or we're driving ourselves -- because we're coming back on Wednesday, not too many people are willing/able to go that far to pick us up. We tried to work out some scheme where we take a cab to a subway station, take the subway to the train station, take a train to somewhere local here, and get someone to pick us up here... but that would cost nearly as much as just leaving our car in long-term parking, and it'd be a heck of a lot more inconvenient. (*remembers schlepping luggage around Atlanta for Dragon Con...*)

Still don't know how we're getting from the San Antonio airport to the hotel.

And once we figure that out, there's the possible trip to PA the following weekend (which is sounding a little like a "maybe not" on M&D's end).

Other things to plan include potential trips to both MA and MI on consecutive weekends in August. Sheesh.

If I didn't write stuff down, I'd prolly lose it all. Heck, I probably *have* lost some...

******************

My boss semi-jokingly asked me if I have a "bun in the oven yet".

(Naw, I don't do just one at a time, I do them by the dozen...)

I just looked at her like she was crazy (for using that expression, if nothing else).

backward :: forward

ooh of the moment: more info on Voltaire: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Voltaire_%28band%29

Boo!
*blink!*
LTNR
Hot dicking!
I lost a day or two

past :: present :: profile :: song
rings :: notes :: diaryland




past :: present
rings :: profile
song :: notes
diaryland

The current mood of crazyleo at www.imood.com