backward
forward

4:11 p.m.
June 14, 2005

pansy-ass

Until July of 2002, I had never lived in a place with central air. My parents' house didn't have any air conditioning at all when I lived there.

It's true that I tend to like it a bit warmer than average. Our air conditioner here currently keeps the place around 76-78.

Neither of my first two cars had (functioning) air conditioning, so I've only had air conditioning in my car for two years.

But I'm such a wuss about the heat now. Going back to summers without air conditioning would be way worse than going back to life without broadband -- and that's pretty bad.

****************

After work, I did a ton of errands.

The local Wegman's was beyond weird -- about 80% of the store's refrigerated shelves and display cases were completely empty. The frozen stuff was all there... but there was no fresh meat, no lunch meat, no yogurt or other diary stuff, nothin'. There were eggs and a little bit of milk; that was about it. Evidently they'd had some sort of failure, there was a note on one of the racks, and it looked like it must have happened yesterday or overnight.

The store was nearly empty, too. I guess people saw that so much was empty and went elsewhere.

Man. I'm pooped.

backward :: forward

thing I must remember of the moment: to drop off the car tonight

Boo!
*blink!*
LTNR
Hot dicking!
I lost a day or two

past :: present :: profile :: song
rings :: notes :: diaryland




past :: present
rings :: profile
song :: notes
diaryland

The current mood of crazyleo at www.imood.com