backward
forward

10:19 a.m.
June 14, 2005

hot enough to fry a cell phone

It's hot here today. Okay, it's been hot, but I think today is worse. And I haven't even been outside yet.

Today's forecast is hotter than San Antonio, Texas, which is also hot. We shall see what the difference is like on Saturday.

We still haven't dealt with transportation to the airport. I've done some research on trying to get from the airport in SA to the hotel, and concluded that I was either incompetent, or the people writing the material and/or designing the bus routes are. The shuttle information directly conflicts at times, and the bus... only goes as far as we want it to go when it's coming back? And that's an hour later than the last stop on the trip down? Weirdness.

I've also spent time researching what it is we'll be doing during the trip. Sadly, very few of the things that appeal to me involve air conditioned places. So either we won't do them, we'll roast to death, or some combination of both.

The things that appeal to me so far are the zoo (because of the aquarium), Sea World, the Alamo, a little artisan "village" area (which appears to be behind the hotel, so it's got to be quite tourist-y, but I don't care)... but mostly parks and gardens and such. Hmm, what's that say?

I'm about to head off to work.

My office just instituted a very strict policy against cell phone use during work hours; this has never been a problem for me, but I'm sure it's huge for some people. My boss was *constantly* on her phone; she'd take it to meetings with her and be chatting away with her son. Or she'd take a smoke break and wind up out there on the phone for 20 minutes.

The policy includes automatic two day suspension on the first offense, and the penalty for a third offense is termination.

I wonder if my boss will last. Or, more likely, either this won't be enforced, or she'll get special treatment because she's been there for 29 years. I don't know, though; they've been getting more and more stupid about valuing their employees.

backward :: forward

post-work tasks of the moment: grocery shopping; Father's Day shopping; getting keys made; going to bank

Boo!
*blink!*
LTNR
Hot dicking!
I lost a day or two

past :: present :: profile :: song
rings :: notes :: diaryland




past :: present
rings :: profile
song :: notes
diaryland

The current mood of crazyleo at www.imood.com