backward
forward

7:00 p.m.
February 24, 2005

responses

Must... journal....

It's not even like I have *that* much to say. But lately, anytime I go anywhere, I come home, go straight to the computer (or nearly so) and write.

Today was pretty stressful, compared to the rest of my week, though nowhere near as stressful as Thursday and Friday of last week.

I'm also feeling a bit tired. I hadn't noticed how well-rested I was feeling until I wasn't feeling it anymore.

I was getting ready to go to work today (I had a meeting at 2:00) and was just about to put my coat and shoes on when Laura called, having some problems. The worst was over, but she could've used some support, which I gave.

Then I went to work, where the girl who took my place was asking questions and complaining about the job, and then went to talk to other people who complained about her doing the job badly.

I *did* say I wouldn't have hired her.

Evidently my boss also had to talk to her because she was making disrupting the office and making people "anxious".

I have to laugh at this, because it's hard to see how anyone could be more anxious than one of my other sorta-ex-coworkers, who is a stickler about every little detail and, well, anxious.

The funny thing about me, though, is that I can get anxious and stressed and all that... but if someone else is getting anxious and stressed, my response is generally to get more calm and be reassuring. This worked out very well with said coworker, because she'd get anxious and I'd help calm her down. So I wonder if the office anxiety is increased because that's missing now.

Anyway.

I didn't need the snow. Still don't.

I'm about to head over to hang out with Laura.

It struck me today how much I like having someone to take care of. Another response -- if someone (that I want to be there for) needs me, I'm there as much as I possibly can be. And it makes me feel good to be of use.

backward :: forward

destination of the moment: Laura's

Boo!
*blink!*
LTNR
Hot dicking!
I lost a day or two

past :: present :: profile :: song
rings :: notes :: diaryland




past :: present
rings :: profile
song :: notes
diaryland

The current mood of crazyleo at www.imood.com