backward
forward

3:49 p.m.
February 20, 2005

three days of fishnet stockings

The final Overnight has reached its conclusion.

The first thing I did yesterday after taking a quick spin around the vendor room, where there were lots of beautiful but expensive things that I didn't look to closely at, was to find myself in a discussion panel about polyamory, which was cool, even to John.

Then there was dinner, and a lot of musical stuff, including a performance by A Halo Called Fred, a band legendary among friends like David and Laura.

David was sitting on the floor taking movies of them with his digital camera. The only person inconsiderate enough to walk in front of him while he was recording was Jeff.

After that was the open mic and such. And John put the rest of the cake out (there was a lot uneaten that stayed in the car overnight), and it got eaten. I still want to post pics later.

We (John, me, and often Paul, David, and/or Laura) spent much of this time with a poly couple, M&D, who live in PA but spend a lot of time in this area. M evidently found the Overnight online, and came without knowing anyone here -- we met her on Friday, and D joined her on Saturday. It is a small world, though -- it turned out they even knew C from elsewhere.

M is quite yummy, and John, Paul, and David all agree.

Too bad they were here looking more for *girls*.... ;)

M&D, Paul, John, and I all ended up in Paul's room for mead and a lot of discussion, mostly geeky. We did end up with the five of us on the bed at once, but all very innocently, sadly. I fell asleep for some of it.

This morning, we went back, figuring there would be a brunch or something, which was correct.

I succeeded in avoiding someone I wanted to avoid, and another old friend was there that I was pleasantly surprised to see.

Anyway, now we're left tired, I'm really dehydrated, and our whole place is still a big mess -- I started in on the dishes, but there are soooooo many more to go, not to mention all the rest of the stuff....

...And now David and Laura and whoever they've got with them are heading over here, it seems, in spite of the mess. Yay!

backward :: forward

beverage of the moment: lots and lots of water

Boo!
*blink!*
LTNR
Hot dicking!
I lost a day or two

past :: present :: profile :: song
rings :: notes :: diaryland




past :: present
rings :: profile
song :: notes
diaryland

The current mood of crazyleo at www.imood.com