backward
forward

10:33 a.m.
February 19, 2005

Overnight 2005, Night 1

I should be sleeping, but the phone rang an hour ago (probably a telemarketer) and I haven't been able to get back to sleep.

So last night was the first night of the Final Overnight. I had quite a fabulous time, in spite of the horrible, horrible schedule and changes and the fact that so much cool stuff is happening 5 floors away from the rest of it and nobody has any clue about what's going on when or where.

One of the cakes turned out rather awesomely, and the others were passable.

It was cool to see so many familiar faces, and I'm looking forward to seeing a few more new ones tonight.

Evidently, I have "fabulous" breasts.

I may get my face plastered tonight. (As in, plaster of paris.) We'll see.

C and I ended up talking until 4 a.m., my hands cuffed together for much of it, and...

I just realized, with some surprise, and much happiness, that these things didn't put me in a certain place in my mind. I may not always have much to say, I just sit there and nod a lot, or give one-word answers. (Sometimes this is because much of what he says about himself doesn't surprise me. I didn't *know* it before he said it, exactly, but it just sounds right.) But I'm still in my own me-ness, not in that horrible little corner I used to put myself in, that horrible terrified tiny person I used to become.

This is a Good Thing.

I'm... distracted, so this is it for now...

backward :: forward

feeling of the moment: not awake, but not sleepy

Boo!
*blink!*
LTNR
Hot dicking!
I lost a day or two

past :: present :: profile :: song
rings :: notes :: diaryland




past :: present
rings :: profile
song :: notes
diaryland

The current mood of crazyleo at www.imood.com