backward
forward

7:44 p.m.
February 10, 2005

gimme! I want!

So, yeah, the Mac mini is cute.

I've known about it for a while, but John brought it up today, and I went to go look at it again.

I decided I wanted one -- it is so small I could just put it on top of my existing tower, get one of those switches that lets me hook up one monitor/keyboard/mouse to both, and away I'd go! It even comes with built-in wireless networking, so I could just add it to our network, and... And with financing, only $15 a month!

Except, as John then pointed out, what would I do with it? None of my games or software would work on it, and while it'd be nice to have another computer so I could clean this one out... an external hard drive would work just as well for that, at half the price, and that's not even essential -- I *could* just burn everything to CDs to back it up...

So, it'd be nice, but like an mp3 player -- what would I do with it?

backward :: forward

complaint of the moment: I did notice that this computer is slower than my old one at work on the same tasks...

Boo!
*blink!*
LTNR
Hot dicking!
I lost a day or two

past :: present :: profile :: song
rings :: notes :: diaryland




past :: present
rings :: profile
song :: notes
diaryland

The current mood of crazyleo at www.imood.com