backward
forward

5:35 p.m.
February 02, 2005

fish update

So I devoted about six hours today to my fish -- doing research (which I should have done days/weeks ago), shopping, feeding, cleaning tanks, etc.

The girl at the store where I bought the dwarf puffers was dead wrong about what they eat, and it took me this long to bother looking it up. I've been mentally kicking myself all day because of it.

In addition, we've been having a lot of ugly brown algae in the last month -- both tanks -- and doing research into *that*, I'm betting it's because we've got the lights on for so much longer since we took the Christmas tree down. I never would've thought of that on my own, but now that I did find it, it's a big "duh!"

So now we have two well-fed puffers and two nicer-looking and cleaner tanks, and I hope to keep them that way.

backward :: forward

Observation of the moment: whatever your interest is, there's probably a group of people obsessing about it on a forum somewhere

Boo!
*blink!*
LTNR
Hot dicking!
I lost a day or two

past :: present :: profile :: song
rings :: notes :: diaryland




past :: present
rings :: profile
song :: notes
diaryland

The current mood of crazyleo at www.imood.com