backward
forward

7:04 p.m.
January 23, 2005

having parties can be fun

Well, considering the snow, the fact that we had five guests last night was pretty incredible.

Except for the smoke detector part, I think it went pretty well. Though the noise level increased dramatically with the arrival of David, Laura, and Paul E.

The first one to arrive (by an hour and a half) was one of the guys from the munch that David and I had gone to a couple of times. I think John wasn't thrilled when he heard C. was coming, but after they met, it was all good.

Hooray for midwesterners!!

I had actually rather forgotten how much fun the snow can be. My Paul stayed 'til about 5:00 today (I got to sleep with him on the couch for several hours, which was wonderful -- though it would've been better had we gotten out the sleeper sofa part), and I went out with him to help him clear off his car. I had a blast, plunging into drifts up to my knees and all. So after Paul left, I brushed a bit of snow off of mine and then went to get John to do his so that he can go to work in the morning. (I gave up on mine, deciding I just won't go anywhere tomorrow.) Plus there was an army of Bobcats moving about and clearing snow, which made it rather surreal.

After clearing the snow, I took a nice hot shower. That was good too. (:

Garbled quote of the day: John said something about a cracker (because he was eating one).

Me: I know you are, but what am I?

John: Polly [poly -- get it?]

So now I'm casually looking for a job, and looking forward to not going to work while still feeling guilty.

I'm also looking forward to having another party, hopefully one where we won't be getting a foot of snow.

backward :: forward

screensaver of the moment: sheep that pop

Boo!
*blink!*
LTNR
Hot dicking!
I lost a day or two

past :: present :: profile :: song
rings :: notes :: diaryland




past :: present
rings :: profile
song :: notes
diaryland

The current mood of crazyleo at www.imood.com