backward
forward

10:55 p.m.
January 21, 2005

officially unemployed, mostly

I would say that this week has tied for being the most stressful week of my life. (Graduating from college, having a graduation party, and then moving to New Jersey in a span of three or four days was the other big one.)

I did eventually get a cake, taken to lunch, and a few more compliments and such. The controller said that I was pleasant to have around because I always had a smile (plus I was always willing to take on new tasks). It's been a while since anybody said anything like that. And she gave me a small exit interview -- most of the things I said weren't even my complaints -- they were things that other people had complained about this week that I agreed with, but it would've taken me time to formulate a my own answers. But I got some eyerolls of agreement.

But the woman who's supposed to be taking over my duties is not going to do very well, due to her lack of computer skills. I wasn't even really teaching her my job -- I was teaching her how to use the computer. There were so many things I didn't even get to show her.

On some levels, it feels like I'm only going on vacation, though. Otherwise I'd really be unable to hold it together.

And tomorrow, I'm supposed to have a party (yay, more stress!), except that it's supposed to snow. A lot. So we'll see.

backward :: forward

Feeling of the moment: out-of-sorts

Boo!
*blink!*
LTNR
Hot dicking!
I lost a day or two

past :: present :: profile :: song
rings :: notes :: diaryland




past :: present
rings :: profile
song :: notes
diaryland

The current mood of crazyleo at www.imood.com