backward
forward

8:17 p.m.
December 18, 2005

Quick update

Michigan.

It's cold here, several inches of snow on the ground, but only a dusting has really fallen while we've been here.

A couple of dustings, I guess.

The drive seemed rather short, actually. We left later than I had hoped, as I didn't manage to get out of work early, and John didn't have the car loaded when I got home. And Saturday morning, we got going a little later than I was hoping to as well... and then wound up going for a sit-down breakfast. And still made it here around the time I was hoping to get here.

I napped in the car on Friday, and kept having dream after dream after dream about work. And then again that night. Ugh.

Today we opened presents with my immediate family, and then was the extended family party.

Way too much junk food. And too many presents. (Okay, not really too many presents...) I got lots of stuff off my Amazon list, which is happy-making.

Saw lots of relatives I hadn't seen since 2001, and some I've seen more recently but not as often as I'd like. And I played with my nephews a bit, which was cool. They both seem pretty happy to spend time with strangers, which I am, to them. Aiden gets in the house and immediately holds out his foot to me to take off his boot. Awwww! Lots of cute pics, too.

Tomorrow, I don't even know what we're doing for much of the day, but then we're to be at Jenni's at 4:00. We might do some more Christmas shopping, as I'm anxious about what I've got left.

Tuesday, back into the car for the drive back....

backward :: forward

yay! of the moment: black guillemot and white-winged scoter!

Boo!
*blink!*
LTNR
Hot dicking!
I lost a day or two

past :: present :: profile :: song
rings :: notes :: diaryland




past :: present
rings :: profile
song :: notes
diaryland

The current mood of crazyleo at www.imood.com