backward
forward

10:42 p.m.
November 21, 2005

Parking/work semi-rant

The parking fiasco continues. It was really absurd that they gave us TWO spaces instead of one, and yet effectively we had NONE because one guy keeps parking in one (His excuse is that he has four cars, and evidently that means we don't deserve a place to park. I say, get rid of some!) and the other is occupied by a car that's been there for weeks, if not months.

Well, that may be moot anyway... because today they took down the new signs (but left the poles they were on) because so many people were outraged that the "common property" was being distributed to a select few -- namely, those of us without garages.

So now we have one spot again. And I even got to park in it today. But it's still a sucky spot, because the four-car guy likes to park (illegally) at the curb right next to the spot, and often leaves some of the car jutting into our space, so I'm afraid of backing out and scraping his car (and mine).

It seems silly to be so bothered by something so small, it's just parking.... but it's extremely exasperating to arrive home and have to drive around and around because someone isn't following the rules and I do. And it really ruins my day, or at least, brings it way down. At least I got the spot tonight, which meant I didn't have to park in the park next door and walk down the hill in the rain and wearing a skirt. Ugh.

*****************

And then there's work. My boss/officemate is on vacation this week. The other help desk guy doesn't seem to have much respect for my abilities, and/or he prefers to do things himself.

I'm not doing a horrible job, though I do make minor flubs now and then that make me feel that I'm losing points with the people I work with. My boss/officemate especially. I really need to earn some points with him.

Tomorrow will be three months exactly from the day I started back, started this position. I am technically due for a review at the three month mark. Not sure how I'd do at this point, though probably nobody will remember until I prompt them about it, which won't be until sometime next week (since without b/o there, they can't really do much of a review, even though he's technically not my boss -- he's just the one that works with me most and knows how I'm doing).

So that's stressful too.

I'd like that raise, y'know. And I'd like to know I've earned it.

backward :: forward

Book of the moment: Wizard's First Rule (I read it years ago, am now rereading)

Boo!
*blink!*
LTNR
Hot dicking!
I lost a day or two

past :: present :: profile :: song
rings :: notes :: diaryland




past :: present
rings :: profile
song :: notes
diaryland

The current mood of crazyleo at www.imood.com