backward
forward

6:08 p.m.
November 15, 2005

Ugh...

Ugh.

Today sucked donkey balls.

Not really. Just parts.

I guess a lot of the social stuff just got to me by the end of the day -- I mean, I'm in this training class with a bunch of people I don't know while we get all kinds of crap stuffed into our heads, and being a corporate employee, I've got to come off as being intelligent and competent without being a know-it-all, and the other corporate employee is a new guy who just started two weeks ago, so he knows about as much as the new franchisees. So they keep looking to me for stuff.

And we're in a group for 8 hours a day straight -- I don't get a lunch break away to go withdraw, regroup.

Some of them are picking on me a bit, which is a good sign. I'm not particularly fond of being picked on or anything, but it means that they're comfortable with me.

Also, I have gone from being somewhat anti-coffee to being a coffee drinker. Small amounts, usually -- 1/2 to 3/4 of a cup a day... though today I had two (which didn't sit too well with my stomach, that second one...). Also, it's a diuretic.

Today was not only a long intense day, but it's *sales*. I hate sales, often on both ends. I hate pushy sales people, and I hate doing it, partly because I don't want to *be* a pushy salesperson, and partly because I'm just shy.

Tonight I have a load of homework that I'm seriously not looking forward to doing, and tomorrow in class we're supposed to be doing role-playing.

I can't begin to describe how much I'm not looking forward to that.

Can't-can't-can't-can't-can't....

Have to.

*curls up into a ball*

backward :: forward

Addendum of the moment: and traffic sucked today, too

Boo!
*blink!*
LTNR
Hot dicking!
I lost a day or two

past :: present :: profile :: song
rings :: notes :: diaryland




past :: present
rings :: profile
song :: notes
diaryland

The current mood of crazyleo at www.imood.com