backward
forward

10:52 p.m.
October 02, 2005

loss

My greatest fears involve loss. Especially death, deaths of those I care about.

I spent too much time wishing for my own to fear it much, even now.

But the focus of many of my nightmares is the death of someone I love. Or even my fish.

I find it hard to imagine how anyone could move on after the death of a spouse.

I've never even had much experience with anyone dying. Uncle Roger, my grandmother, that's it.

Movies where someone dies and someone who loved them is left behind make me cry more than any others.

At the same time, though... I have this feeling that I live in this bubble where nothing extraordinarily good or bad will ever really happen to me. I'll never be famous or win the lottery, but neither I ever be really poor or terrorists hijack a plane I'm on.

Perhaps it's a bit naive, this belief, but perhaps it just keeps me from being extremely paranoid. I don't even believe in any sort of higher power that could control such things.

*shrugs...*

backward :: forward

geez of the moment: time for bed already...

Boo!
*blink!*
LTNR
Hot dicking!
I lost a day or two

past :: present :: profile :: song
rings :: notes :: diaryland




past :: present
rings :: profile
song :: notes
diaryland

The current mood of crazyleo at www.imood.com