backward
forward

6:43 p.m.
September 22, 2005

Help Desk Adventures

Oooh, I can add entries through e-mail now if I wish. May wind up doing that from work now and then...

But anyway.

For the most part, job has actually been going reasonably well. Other than the fact that I keep having to get up in the mornings, not getting enough sleep, and not having the free time I'd like to do stuff I want to, I don't loath being there or dread going in.

I'm picking up stuff pretty well, I think, and it's definitely a challenge, but not an insurmountable one. It works.

I had one voice mail today that had me totally cracking up for a few minutes straight. (Okay, granted it probably seemed funnier because of the not-enough-sleep thing, but still.) The guy started out by saying something about the letter I'd worked on with him the other day, and then, in a rather sheepish voice, (best as I can remember) "uh, uh, uh, well, I put my binder down on my keyboard, and now my picture on my screen is sideways, uh, so can you give me a call and tell me how to fix it..."

I'm totally keeping that message to listen to when I'm stressed. The way he said it was funnier than I can express here...

After leaving that message, he evidently called Ops, and the ops guy (who's practically a CS person) googled for it and something like this.

For kicks, several of us tried this, hasn't worked for any of us...

Also, I talked to the franchisee we have right next to New Orleans. And then couldn't call him back later on.

backward :: forward

next thing of the moment: watching Lost!

Boo!
*blink!*
LTNR
Hot dicking!
I lost a day or two

past :: present :: profile :: song
rings :: notes :: diaryland




past :: present
rings :: profile
song :: notes
diaryland

The current mood of crazyleo at www.imood.com