backward
forward

11:16 p.m.
September 11, 2005

John rocks!!

We didn't go to the Ren Faire, as we wouldn't have enough time for what John wanted to do -- he'd been planning this for weeks, but didn't mention it until the Faire possibility came up.

Today was *awesome*.

Paul came over and hung out for a while last night -- we all watched an episode of MacGyver (I'm still only on disk 3 of season 1, and we now have seasons 2 and 3 waiting!), and he got his stuff that he'd left in the rental van on the con return trip. And I did fish stuff.

This morning, got to play some D2 (for the first time in quite some time!) and hung out for a while. My mom called while I was playing, and I continued to play throughout the phone conversation. We left for the train station at 3:30, got to the restaurant at almost exactly 5. The restaurant turned out to be Mars 2112, which sounds like a totally geeky place. It was... interesting. (: There was a children's birthday party going on, the food was expensive but rather bland, it was hard to tell where exactly one was supposed to go when entering or exiting, and it was all very space-themed but had little to do with Mars. But it was fun. The staff was pretty cool.

Afterwards, we were walking and I spotted a shop that had lots of Hello Kitty stuff, so we went in and I got a few things... whee!!

And then we went to see Avenue Q on Broadway!!! I'd been wanting to see it since last Dragon Con, actually, and I wasn't disappointed. We were only like 10 rows back from the stage, too!!

(Ah, I miss theater... as if I didn't have enough hobbies as it is, though...)

It was a thoroughly enjoyable day. The worst part was probably when we were walking to the train station after the show and waiting to cross a street when someone threw/lost an empty beer bottle out of their vehicle as they drove by, which then smashed and flew everywhere, a large piece barely missing my face.

But the best part was... hah! As if I could choose a best part!!! It was so fabulous!

backward :: forward

ooh of the moment: the three ottos appear to be doing pretty well, they're certainly very active!

Boo!
*blink!*
LTNR
Hot dicking!
I lost a day or two

past :: present :: profile :: song
rings :: notes :: diaryland




past :: present
rings :: profile
song :: notes
diaryland

The current mood of crazyleo at www.imood.com