backward
forward

7:47 p.m.
September 10, 2005

more proof that our fish have taken over

Three fish things --

Well, I went into my usual pet store, hoping to buy an otto (Yes, it should be "oto", but that sounds too much like the guy from DS9 [I didn't much like the show, though Odo was prolly my favorite character on it, but I still don't care to be reminded of it when discussing my fish, and most people do seem to call them ottos.].) and maybe a figure 8 puffer if they had them (they did the last time I was in there, and I should've gotten one then).

Well, they didn't have any puffers, but they did have two tanks of ottos. I picked the less-crowded of them for my fish, and decided to get two instead of one. Except that the guy scooped out one otto and two of something else that was in the tank, so he tried again and came up with three more ottos and bagged the three. So I intended to get one, and now I have three.

So far, they're pretty funny -- if I have the light on, and turn it off, they almost freeze in place.

Okay. Second fish thing is that Freakazoid has some scales missing in one spot. I think. It looks more like a wound than an infection or disease, at any rate. So we really, really need to take one of the angels out of the tank (and I suspect I know what she hurt herself on, so that's got to come out too.

So in preparation for moving one of the angels, I did a water change (which needed to be done anyway... I usually do it once a week, but the last one I've done was the Wednesday before the con).

John's not nearly as fond of my python as I am. Mostly because it leaks and splatters a bit (okay, sometimes a lot) at the faucet end.

So between the two of us, we came up with something that John's pleased with. The fish have claimed another one of our kitchen items -- in addition to several bowls, chopsticks, sponges, towels, and a colander, they now have a blender jar, which keeps the water coming out of the python from splattering all over the kitchen and forces it to go more directly down the drain.

backward :: forward

hmm of the moment: lotsa parentheses and links, eh?

Boo!
*blink!*
LTNR
Hot dicking!
I lost a day or two

past :: present :: profile :: song
rings :: notes :: diaryland




past :: present
rings :: profile
song :: notes
diaryland

The current mood of crazyleo at www.imood.com