backward
forward

2:40 p.m.
August 05, 2005

Until we're breathless

My living room smells a bit like a greenhouse.

Note to self: do NOT wear brown sandals tomorrow! After walking ~1 1/2 miles in them last night and four hours of shopping this morning... ow, man. Feels like I've got at least a few blisters...

John's mom wanted to leave for the airport at 5:30, so John took her and I slept for another three hours.

Woke up after some vivid dreams (I'd made a friend, and then her children died) to a very empty house. I'd forgotten how blah and sterile that house is... it doesn't feel very lived-in, and almost everything is decorated in neutrals. His mom doesn't normally stock a lot of Jenny-able food, and since she's going on vacation, there wasn't any.

Nothing gets one going, however, like setting up a job interview. 10:00 on Monday. At Open Road Honda! (Maybe NOW LD will get around to getting me the stuff they promised -- such as the salary and potential start date.)

Ooh, and my favorite store is back (again!) in Monmouth Mall. Stupid mall people. New owners, decide they want to make it a more upscale mall, so they raise the rent on the space to kick out the smaller stores. And evidently found themselves with a lot of vacancies they couldn't fill the way they wanted to. So now they have a dollar store and such in the mall, hardly upscale... Intrinsic came back for a Christmas, then left again... but now they're back yet again, maybe for good? Anyway, I was happy. I only bought one small thing, but still.

I spotted a pin at Spencer's that read, "My boyfriend's wife hates me". I was amused... my boyfriend's wife *doesn't* hate me (at least not as far as I know, and I do think I'd know if she did!). Also, at Hot Topic, was this t-shirt... though I think I've seen one like that elsewhere (in Michigan, actually), with just the girl-guy-girl graphic. (Why didn't I buy it?!?)

And then I got John's car washed and filled it with gas (John takes my car a lot these days), and while I was down there I couldn't NOT stop at Tropiquarium... I've rather outgrown that store, though, I think. They did have lots of cool angels, but beyond that, not much I like, and they're expensive. Not much selection for "hardware", either -- a couple of heaters, a few filters, but not much to choose from. (Good selection of meds, though.)

At any rate, yeah. Time to go unpack from last night, do laundry, and pack for the weekend. Whee!

backward :: forward

Yay!! of the moment: Paul's going to Dragon Con!!!

Boo!
*blink!*
LTNR
Hot dicking!
I lost a day or two

past :: present :: profile :: song
rings :: notes :: diaryland




past :: present
rings :: profile
song :: notes
diaryland

The current mood of crazyleo at www.imood.com