backward
forward

9:16 p.m.
July 18, 2005

Special places

There are places that I keep wanting to take people who are special to me. John's seen most of them by now, but not all. All but Cedar Point are in Michigan.

- my parents' house
- Cedar Springs -- especially Red Flannel Day
- water house, Wabasis Lake Park -- my most sacred place
- GVSU -- the arboretum, the bridge, the spike at night
- tire swing in Calder Plaza, GR (only been there once, but it was awesome)
- I haven't been to Mackinac Island since I was 7, but I feel drawn to go back there lately
- Cedar Point

Looking at an online "Art and Garden Tour" of Grand Valley, I'm astonished to discover how much I miss some things, the little quiet areas I used to go to study. And this article about Grand Rapids itself makes me want to see some of the places that I never have and never knew were there.

backward :: forward

lament of the moment: life's too short

Boo!
*blink!*
LTNR
Hot dicking!
I lost a day or two

past :: present :: profile :: song
rings :: notes :: diaryland




past :: present
rings :: profile
song :: notes
diaryland

The current mood of crazyleo at www.imood.com