backward
forward

12:00 p.m.
July 14, 2005

still tired

The part of my family that had the reunion in San Antonio has their reunions every two years and in different places. One of the possibilities for next time is Cincinnati, since one of my great-uncles lives there and isn't doing so well with the travelling these days.

If we go there, I'll have a great excuse to check this out -- a MINI roller coaster. What could be cooler?!?

Granted, a lot can change in two years. I might have my own MINI by then!

**********************

In a word, last night's dreams were exhausting.

There was some scary combination of DM and LD. Yeah, and S/M group crossed with my office. Without the S/M or office. It was scary because there was some war going on outside or something. Food was rationed and there wasn't much choice, I remember standing in line with C for long time to get food... there were these two little girls about four or five years old, one hit her head on something and started to cry, but there was nobody to comfort her, so I did...

**********************

I totally do not feel like going in to work today. I don't feel like doing this tedious stuff that nobody but me knows how to do, and I don't feel like going through the required small talk with these people who adopted me into their "family" and who think they never see me (even though I was there, what, last week?).

A meeting with the Controller and the Director of Ops -- er, now, the VPs of Finance and Administration and Operations and Support Services -- was to be scheduled about my possibly working there, but they'll be in out-of-office meetings today. But they're to call me next week for a lunch meeting or something.

I just noticed that the Marketing Director was promoted to VP of Marketing and Franchise Development. Which means that they must not be planning to hire anyone new to replace the guy they fired. So maybe that's really why they fired him. Only now if the guy doesn't make the sales, they won't fire him, because he's the CEO's son.

Oh, yeah, and I don't feel like getting dressed for work, either.

backward :: forward

*BLINK* of the moment: Argh, I'm not allowed to tell yet!

Boo!
*blink!*
LTNR
Hot dicking!
I lost a day or two

past :: present :: profile :: song
rings :: notes :: diaryland




past :: present
rings :: profile
song :: notes
diaryland

The current mood of crazyleo at www.imood.com