backward
forward

10:42 p.m.
June 23, 2005

tell me lies, tell me sweet little lies

I think my least favorite thing about job interviews is that there are "right" answers to open-ended questions.

"Tell me about yourself", evidently, really means "Don't actually tell me anything about who you are, just rephrase your strengths". If you want me to tell you about something in particular, dammit, ask it.

Or, "What are your weaknesses?" -- which really means "How do you make bad things sound good?"

It feels like some secret language I don't know, a secret club that I'm not a part of. I rarely feel like I have the right answers.

I'm not a salesperson. I'm not interested in selling anything, including myself. I'd rather just be honest and straightforward.

backward :: forward

Hmmm of the moment: The salary in the job posting seems almost suspiciously high....

Boo!
*blink!*
LTNR
Hot dicking!
I lost a day or two

past :: present :: profile :: song
rings :: notes :: diaryland




past :: present
rings :: profile
song :: notes
diaryland

The current mood of crazyleo at www.imood.com