backward
forward

11:58 p.m.
May 29, 2005

pet weekend

There were several kittens at the pet store yesterday, but one in particular caught my eye -- orange, black, and white, in large patches.

*sighs*

I have gotten actually a lot of cat time these days -- I spent a while sitting with C's cats today. I still haven't *seen* one of them in the last three days, but I hardly ever see her anyway. If she *wasn't* hiding, then I'd know something was wrong.

Of the others, two of them have always been friendly, and the other two (total of five) seem to possibly be warming up to me. Her Highness deigned to sniff my hand today, and His Lordship surprised me as I was about to get up to leave by brushing against my leg. They both decided that they had better places to be, though -- about four feet away.

TK&G's cat sniffed me in greeting today, then went in search of her dinner.

Did I mention how cute that kitten was?

Anyway.

As for our fish... we're trying to get Freakazoid to eat something other than live blackworms, because they're on the expensive side. She (we've decided it's a she for no real reason) looks at but dismisses the flakes, and tries but immediately spits out the frozen bloodworms we give to the puffers (and before she got sick, both angels loved those). We bought a few different frozen things, and have a few other things to try.

Runt, the puffer that looked so skeletal, is doing a lot better -- sometimes I look for her and can't find her because she's filled out so much that I think she's Girlie (one of the others, my favorite). I'd been feeding her (Runt) some of the live blackworms and chasing away the others with the chopsticks so I knew she could eat them in peace, and now she seems to have gained quite a bit of confidence/skill at eating and competing for food.

I dumped almost 20 baby snails from the top tank today, and there are still more. I briefly considered trying to sell them on aquabid (which is where I got them in the first place), but it wouldn't be worth it...

And... now John has his Python, and I've got mine. I haven't used mine yet, though.

I've been craving a trip down to Tropiquarium, the store where we bought our angels (though my usual local pet store, the one with the adorable kitten, had an amazing selection of angels when we were there yesterday!). We might go tomorrow, if we're not shopping for wedding gifts with Laura. Or maybe take Laura *with* us, she'd love it. It feels as much like a public aquarium as a store. I don't even have anything I want to buy there (though it's a good place to find hard-to-find items) -- I just want to see it all again.

I didn't think I'd get *this* into keeping fish and learning about them.

backward :: forward

ponderance of the moment: could/should I get a betta bowl/tank for my computer desk...?

Boo!
*blink!*
LTNR
Hot dicking!
I lost a day or two

past :: present :: profile :: song
rings :: notes :: diaryland




past :: present
rings :: profile
song :: notes
diaryland

The current mood of crazyleo at www.imood.com