backward
forward

12:03 a.m.
May 23, 2005

17 hours with C

Of course I didn't wind up taking a nap this morning -- I finished packing and getting ready, and then I wound up making pancakes for three between feeding the fish...

C and I spent the whoooole lovely day (if rainy at times) together, driving all over northwestern NJ and into NY and PA.

Mountains (yes, *real* mountains), rivers, waterfalls, winding dirt roads, one-lane bridges, moonbeams, and more green today than I've seen in a month any other time in Jersey. Birds and deer. Steaming up the car windows while parked for a few hours. Hot dogs for lunch and filet mignon for dinner. (The place he had *wanted* to go for lunch had evidently fallen into the river, or something -- it was physically gone.) Jenny music.

Much sharing. Much taking of pictures. (I'd love to get into them now, but I'm just too tired...)

So, so much to be grateful for. "Happy" is such an inadequate word. How did I get so lucky?!

backward :: forward

sounds of the moment: John's playing StarCraft again!

Boo!
*blink!*
LTNR
Hot dicking!
I lost a day or two

past :: present :: profile :: song
rings :: notes :: diaryland




past :: present
rings :: profile
song :: notes
diaryland

The current mood of crazyleo at www.imood.com