backward
forward

5:04 p.m.
May 18, 2005

hooray!

After lunch with C (yay!!), I stopped at the pet store and picked up some more medication for Freaky, as well as a new pump to replace the sucky loud breaking internally-shredding pump.

The new one does kick ass -- it's strong enough to run everything I want it to (for all three tanks), it's readily adjustable, and it's much quieter. Get what you pay for, I suppose.

And, just now, I went to take a look over there and Freaky was looking at me with interest, so I threw in a few flakes -- *and he took a few bites*! I don't know that he actually got any, but still, that's far better than he had been doing. So maybe there's hope.

Out of morbid curiousity, I dug out my credit card statements from September and onward, and totaled up the amount spend on fish and fish-related equipment.

Including today's purchase, the total was over $800.

Ouch.

And of course, that doesn't include energy or water costs from running the filters/heaters/pumps and refilling the tanks with water.

backward :: forward

*blink* of the moment: So I guess John and I are seeing Star Wars tonight!

Boo!
*blink!*
LTNR
Hot dicking!
I lost a day or two

past :: present :: profile :: song
rings :: notes :: diaryland




past :: present
rings :: profile
song :: notes
diaryland

The current mood of crazyleo at www.imood.com