backward
forward

5:54 p.m.
April 08, 2005

on a jet plane

Airports are interesting. People in a hurry, scrambling to find where they need to be; people not wanting to part, or eager to meet up with their loved ones returning home; stressed parents with screaming children; businessmen chatting on cell phones in various languages.

It occurred to me as I walked back to my car that I normally I'd be pretty sad as I watched C disappear up the escalator... but there simply wasn't room for sadness. Too much good stuff. (Okay, the fact that he's not going to be gone that long, and that I'll be away for much of that anyway, kinda helps.)

My car smelled faintly of the roses he'd gotten me ("I got you first!" "dammit!"), and when I turned on the car, "Sex and Candy" was playing on the radio. I was amused. "This surely is a dream..."

I've got "Crazy on You" running through my head now.

Then I stopped at the store for notebooks and new pens, and bought four because I couldn't decide on just one.

I left the envelope in the car, partly so that I won't be tempted to open it yet ("c'mon, he won't know," says the little devil voice -- but *I'd* know), and also so that I can't forget it.

*******************

What would be really funny would be to be looking through Camp Crucible stuff and find C&D and/or R in the same picture as S&T. I did find a large group pic where I can pretty easily find Tara with C's friends T&S very prominent in the front. There are a few other faces that *could* be people I know, but it's too hard to tell.

backward :: forward

Doh! of the moment: finally got the password to a zip file I locked years ago

Boo!
*blink!*
LTNR
Hot dicking!
I lost a day or two

past :: present :: profile :: song
rings :: notes :: diaryland




past :: present
rings :: profile
song :: notes
diaryland

The current mood of crazyleo at www.imood.com