backward
forward

1:15 p.m.
March 23, 2005

sleep, dream, and fishies

I woke up to an "Oh, shit" because it was 8:51 -- and John was still in bed, because the alarm hadn't gotten him up for whatever reason.

So he wound up taking the morning off. I didn't think I'd be able to get back to sleep after being startled awake, but the next thing I knew, it was 12:20, and I was submerged into realities about how I should get that leaky tire replaced if we're going to be driving the car to PA this weekend.

I've purchased tires before, but then it was always the absolute cheapest bits of rubber I could get away with 'cuz I was a college student with a crappy car.

Now suddenly I have to learn about speed ratings, handling, all of these interesting things.

Whee!

*********************

Between the 8:51 wake-up and the 12:20 wake-up, I dreamed that C wanted to show me something at this really big, really crowded mall. But I couldn't keep up with him, and he got way ahead of me, and by the time I reached the top of the stairs, he was lost in the crowd, and hadn't noticed that I wasn't behind him. So I knelt on the floor, upset, waiting for him to come back, which eventually he did.

After that he was a lot more careful about making sure I was there, and he brought me to what he had wanted to show me, which was this really really amazing fish display in the middle of the mall -- it was a store of sorts, with dozens of tanks of fish, but the guy who owned it treated it more like a public aquarium, lovingly setting up all the tanks, mostly saltwater, and very reluctant to part with any of the beautiful fish.

And speaking of fish, I really do need to do that water change today...

backward :: forward

thought of the moment: wetnesses

Boo!
*blink!*
LTNR
Hot dicking!
I lost a day or two

past :: present :: profile :: song
rings :: notes :: diaryland




past :: present
rings :: profile
song :: notes
diaryland

The current mood of crazyleo at www.imood.com