backward
forward

5:37 p.m.
March 17, 2005

job?

So I went in to work today to fix a mistake that I made on Monday, which would've taken 10 minutes if I didn't wind up doing a ton of other things.

Also, I have a job interview on Monday for a full-time position as a Payroll Coordinator. I don't know a thing about coordinating payroll, but they said they train that part. It's close, it pays slightly less than my other job, but it sounds like there's probably room for growth.

I was kicking myself this morning because I was thinking about how I'm never going to get any other jobskills if I don't go back to school or something, because I *would* like a job that trains me on new things (particularly ones that are actually *marketable*), but I didn't think I'd be getting one. But maybe I'm wrong. (:

I do wish it wasn't full-time, though. It's going to be awkward with my other job now. Ahh, well.

L at LD was confirming how I used to calm her down, and how she misses that.

Today, I was not calm, because of the whole job interview thing. Luckily, I have John, who I called while I was on the road, and he made me feel much better. I told him I'll probably call him right before the interview so I'm not freaking out when I get there.

Afterwards I wound up going shopping, and I stopped at the new Petco in Piscataway. They have a beautiful fish set-up, right in the middle of the store. I want one of the bubble thingies the have -- it's got nothing to do with fish, but it's cool. And the floor is cool too. I bought a fish -- an algae eater for the bottom tank.

I haven't decided if he/she is feisty or just stupid. It'll hang on the the side of the plastic bag for a long time -- even if the bag has been shifted so that the fish is no longer in the water. So I don't know if it's just being stubborn, or if it's too stupid to realize it will die if it doesn't let go and fall into the water.

Though people do stuff like that sometimes, cling so hard to something even if it's hurting them, afraid of what will happen if they let go.

Oops, I didn't mean to get all psychological there.

I'll stop babbling now and go get ready to go to the munch.

backward :: forward

word of the moment: "fabulous" -- I've been saying that a lot over the past couple of weeks

Boo!
*blink!*
LTNR
Hot dicking!
I lost a day or two

past :: present :: profile :: song
rings :: notes :: diaryland




past :: present
rings :: profile
song :: notes
diaryland

The current mood of crazyleo at www.imood.com