backward
forward

9:33 a.m.
March 15, 2005

backing off

I had a different dream about Dragon Con and kittens. But both themes have been recurring lately.

***************

In the time that I've "left" my job, they've hired three people in other departments and let one go.

I worked from about 5 to almost 9 last night, and then I spent a while flirting with a 6'7 teddy bear who was stuck there waiting for something to run. (He's a computer guy, of course.)

And speaking of office stuff...

One of the guys at my office almost died recently. Short version, and I don't know all of the facts, but:

He had a colonoscopy done, and they found a polyp. So the doctors snipped it out.

And then he almost bled to death. Turns out that the polyp had been there for so long that it had developed its own arterial system or something, which the doctors didn't realize. So he got home and was bleeding profusely (I'm sure that must have been pleasant, bleeding pints of blood out of his ass), and it didn't stop. His wife rushed him back to the hospital where they fixed it up and had to do tranfusions because he'd lost so much blood.

If they'd snipped out the polyp years ago, of course, there wouldn't have been a problem.

So the point is, the longer something's there, the more deeply it gets embedded, the more difficult it's going to be to extricate it. It's got to be done early, or else it *will* cause problems. But that doesn't mean it shouldn't be removed.

backward :: forward

website of the moment: Voltaire

Boo!
*blink!*
LTNR
Hot dicking!
I lost a day or two

past :: present :: profile :: song
rings :: notes :: diaryland




past :: present
rings :: profile
song :: notes
diaryland

The current mood of crazyleo at www.imood.com