backward
forward

2:46 a.m.
February 23, 2005

final Sanctuary Open Mic

Tonight was the final Open Mic Night at the Sanctuary. (Tomorrow's the final big show, which I'm leaning toward attending as well.)

I got there at 8, which is pretty early, but it was already so crowded that it was hard to find a seat.

It was okay at first. Then halfway through, the host went into his comedy intermission, and it got really, really crowded. I happened to be in a corner furthest from the outside doors, and right in front of a couple of other doorways that people kept going in and out of. I couldn't see any of what was going on because of the people standing in front of me, I pretty much couldn't leave, my chair was uncomfortable, and I was quite alone. That part really sucked.

At the end of the host's part, he proposed to his girlfriend, turning the whole bit into one long proposal, really. (This would explain the unusually large number of old normalish people, who were his parents and other such relatives, and why he was so interested in making sure someone was taping it.) She said yes, of course.

That part was pretty cool.

Once people started leaving, the night got much better for me. It got less crowded, which helped a lot, and I got a comfy seat on the couch with guys to snuggle with. I almost fell asleep against David, which was kinda funny considering that I fell asleep in Laura's arms on Sunday night.

I'd really missed cuddling with Paul, too. It'd been a while. I generally try not to do it so much in public because I don't want him to spoil his chances with any of the girls because he looks "taken".

David played with several other people tonight, seven if you count the host joining them for his usual songs. That part was fun.

I also got to put my arm around a pretty girl whose name I don't even know. Muah.

The dark hair/light skin combination almost always does it for me. Yum... (:

When I walked out of the Sanctuary, Somerville was really quiet and empty. I stood in the middle of the street and took pictures with what little camera battery I had left. (I had pretty much drained both batteries.)

Then I drove home, remembering how much I really enjoy driving when traffic isn't driving me nuts.

backward :: forward

song line of the moment: "the giraffe can dance..."

Boo!
*blink!*
LTNR
Hot dicking!
I lost a day or two

past :: present :: profile :: song
rings :: notes :: diaryland




past :: present
rings :: profile
song :: notes
diaryland

The current mood of crazyleo at www.imood.com