backward
forward

3:09 p.m.
February 17, 2005

relationships and cakes

I've heard and read a lot of little tidbits that sum up relationships lately that I like. Most of them haven't been recorded, but here are a couple:

******************

"But when I'm tired at the end of the day, I think chatting with [her] a little bit makes me feel a little better about everything."

******************

"I think the best compliment you can give someone is to say that you like who you are when you are with them.

That might sound self-centred, but it's not. So many relationships (romantic and otherwise) are about loving yourself through the process of loving another person. Or maybe knowing the other person loves you for all that makes you who you are. You can be yourself and that's better than okay."

******************

I think that's all of those for now.

I feel so productive today. After working until 8 last night, I was at work again at 8 a.m. today (which sounds like a lot of working, but it only added up to 6 hours of working), then went shopping for cake supplies, picked up three new dwarf puffers, and then came home and make three cakes so far. But I've got at least as many more yet to do, haven't quite decided how many....

backward :: forward

today's cakes, thus far, of the moment: three -- about to go do a fourth and then take a nap before the munch

Boo!
*blink!*
LTNR
Hot dicking!
I lost a day or two

past :: present :: profile :: song
rings :: notes :: diaryland




past :: present
rings :: profile
song :: notes
diaryland

The current mood of crazyleo at www.imood.com