backward
forward

5:16 p.m.
February 14, 2005

puffer update

Another day spent primarily caring for my fishies. The algae problem has definitely improved, but there was a bit growing back in the bottom tank, so I got rid of some of that, and added 5 more fake plants, bringing the total to 12.

All for two little teeny puffers. And they're being shy since I put all the new stuff in there.

I also refreshed and separated out a bunch of the snails. I now have them in three different containers, plus one that has some snail eggs in it. They dirty water really fast...

Two of the snails I'd put in with the puffers were dead, but probably 'cuz the (puffer that I think of as) male ate off their eyes, so they died.

I put another in there, not being able to find the other two at that time, and I killed the one I put in there so that they would know that the snails really are food. I felt horrible about doing it, especially since they didn't touch it after that, but eventually the male started picking at it pretty good, so I felt a little better.

I haven't managed to get a decent picture of them yet. I actually stopped writing here to go try to get one, failed, got sidetracked, made dinner, ate dinner and watched a movie with Paul and John, and now it's 11:08.

Sooo.

I think that's all I have to say about that.

backward :: forward

ouch of the moment: super dry skin from having my hands in fish tanks and dishwater much of the day

Boo!
*blink!*
LTNR
Hot dicking!
I lost a day or two

past :: present :: profile :: song
rings :: notes :: diaryland




past :: present
rings :: profile
song :: notes
diaryland

The current mood of crazyleo at www.imood.com