backward
forward

6:10 p.m.
January 18, 2005

it's just business

Supposedly, some people have very *easy* final weeks, relieved of their tasks and having little left to do.

Quite the opposite in my case.

I'm not used to this kind of stress.

I could go on and on about this, but I think my company is making a lot of mistakes in the way they're planning to fill my job.

I feel like I've worked my ass off (solitaire-playing aside) for 2 1/2 years and now they're taking a huge step back and undoing much of what I've done. Much like the Overnight of 2004, but on a bigger time scale.

One of the people that will be assuming some of my tasks once asked me how to "write a letter without the e-mail address on top". She had no concept of a word processing program, and was using her AOL e-mail to write letters.

And if the people, most of whom have remained very loyal to them for 12, 15 years, that Management has decided will fill my tasks cannot "step up to the plate" (because now, of course, they sit there and do nothing), my boss is to "find someone who can".

Part of me says, hey, it's not MY fault if they screw things up. But part of me feels really bad for these people, especially my boss, who's doing her best, and then some, to deal with everything. There's not really anything I can do about it, but it still bothers me.

My company has never been among the highest-paying or anything. But people have stayed there because it's been a good place, a good environment, to work. A family. And it sounds like Management has decided that this is no longer important.

And hey, if they start having high turnover, they won't have to pay people for as much vacation time and so forth.

backward :: forward

Good news of the moment: I finally got my wedding dress back after six months

Boo!
*blink!*
LTNR
Hot dicking!
I lost a day or two

past :: present :: profile :: song
rings :: notes :: diaryland




past :: present
rings :: profile
song :: notes
diaryland

The current mood of crazyleo at www.imood.com