backward
forward

4:05 p.m.
January 16, 2005

some days are up, some are not

Pretty Suicide has changed their name to Future 86. WTF, yo? It makes it sound like they're stuck in the early 1980's or something, in my opinion.

Anyway.

So Thursday, I got up, showered, dressed, and got ready for work, as usual. I left. And went shopping instead. Unfortunately, not too many stores are open at 8:00 on a Thursday morning, so I did what I could. Ended up at the mall at 9:30, which officially opens at 10:00, but where the doors are opened earlier for employees and mall-walkers. So I sat there and watched the mall open, and then headed to Torrid, where I filled up my frequent buyer card, as well as four stamps on my new card. Yay for Torrid!

I did a bit more shopping after that, splurged a bit for lunch, and went home. I had a lazy afternoon, which included a three-hour nap from which I couldn't wake up. I'd wake partway up and say to myself, "I should get up," and then I'd go back to sleep.

Eventually I got up shortly before John got home, and we went out to get pizza. After dinner, we did a few things around the house (fish tank maintenance and such), and then I went out to have dessert with Paul. Dessert was followed by a much-needed conversation about what's what with us, and then a game of Scrabble while John went to bed. I took a few pictures of our letters -- Paul ended up with "IRON HEF" and "TIT FIZ", and I had "BEER CEX".

I went to bed thinking of other things I'd like to say to him, and dreamed of some logistical issue where he had to take several trains and such to get somewhere, and I and maybe a few others were helping him change trains or something....

Anyway, Thursday rocked.

Friday, back to normal-ish work (I can't wait to be out of there -- I've suddenly got several things they want me to finish, as well as scheduling presentations when nobody's been around to schedule with), and then dinner and a party.

I had some to drink at the party, but it wasn't quite a safe enough environment for more than that. Too many people I didn't know and didn't seem terribly trustworthy. Not bad, just... not my kind of people. A few cool ones, but still. By the end of the night, Paul and I were just chilling on the couch on the main level while the music and drinking continued downstairs and the smoking of pot was going on upstairs.

For the gift exchange, I received a squirt gun shaped like a woman from the neck to the thighs. Her nipples are supposed to squirt.

So, um, yeah.

Yesterday and today have been fairly lazy. Though I did get up early to go grocery shopping and to finally get a heated mattress pad. Mmmmm.

backward :: forward

Anime of the moment: Neon Genesis Evangelion

Boo!
*blink!*
LTNR
Hot dicking!
I lost a day or two

past :: present :: profile :: song
rings :: notes :: diaryland




past :: present
rings :: profile
song :: notes
diaryland

The current mood of crazyleo at www.imood.com