backward
forward

7:00 p.m.
October 17, 2005

I am the bulldog

I've been experiencing a lot of d�j� vu today. All of it about little things -- someone asking me if a particular report existed, for one...

On Friday, I took my car in to get new brakes, oil change, etc. The guy asked me if I was a teacher because I was very thorough in filling out their paperwork, knowing what needed to be done, and preparing my car for everything. (My car has locking lug nuts, and I remembered to get out the "key" for them this time, and informed him of this.)

Today, my officemate/boss asked me to help him test a merge letter that had tons of merge fields and "if" statements to see if I could find anything to fix.

After a few rounds of revisions, most of which involved formatting, spacing, resizing text boxes, fixing typos, and the like -- some of which were *very* minor, he asked jokingly, "Got any more, bulldog?"

Hehe. Sooo, I can be a bit of a perfectionist about some things.

And... speaking of perfection... this weekend was mindblowingly amazing.

C and I went to Deep Creek, Maryland, where we shared a house with several other couples/triads -- I think there were 16 of us altogether.

If I could, the only things I'd have changed would've been sunshine on the drive down through the mountains, and a private bedroom and bath (we were on a sofabed in what was more or less a hallway).

But otherwise... it was very amazing. I said that already. But it's true. Reality can be sooo much better than imaginings and daydreams...

backward :: forward

ooh of the moment: movie with John

Boo!
*blink!*
LTNR
Hot dicking!
I lost a day or two

past :: present :: profile :: song
rings :: notes :: diaryland




past :: present
rings :: profile
song :: notes
diaryland

The current mood of crazyleo at www.imood.com