backward
forward

11:56 a.m.
August 01, 2005

Fish obsessed? Nah...

I didn't mean to sleep so much. Guess I needed it, though.

For the fourth night in a row, my dreams involved aquarium fish.

Last night's dreaming seems like it might have some hidden significance I don't get.

It started out with me being in some class, and we were each handed a card that listed some cultural and/or political events, and we had to figure out what year those events happened in, and give a report on what else happened that year -- within that class period. I was stumped on when mine was, but the class ran out of time right before I was to go, so I got a chance to get online and look stuff up.

It turned out my year was 1982, and I still couldn't find much of importance that happened that year. But it kept echoing around me.

And then either it turned out this had happened in that year, or it was another class, but we (nobody else I knew, just the anonymous class) had to do some reenactment of some war that had started in West Virginia recently (?!) and then suddenly it wasn't a reenactment anymore but was *real*, and we had to fight/run for our lives... something about a graduation or maybe a wedding being invaded...

Eventually I and some people I knew got captured, but then we managed to escape by stabbing our captor with chopsticks or pipettes or thermometers or something (all of those objects were somehow involved in that portion of the dream).

And then it was over, and the war had carried me home somehow, and I was showing my fish tanks to my mom. I'd put several more dividers into the main tank, and was listing the fish and their names for her... but when I got to the second divider, which was placed so that the fish in it had only a few inches of the width of the tank, I couldn't remember what the fish was called, it was some orange cichlid-looking thing... and then Alfie swam through the hole in the divider at the back, and the cichlid raised its top fin, as though feeling aggressive or threatened, and I was surprised, as I'd never seen it do that before.

There's more, but that's the gist of it.

******************

I'd been thinking of giving up on coloring my hair for a while after the last two times not coming out so well, but between the girls at the play party a week ago and Laura, I'm tempted.

backward :: forward

Hrm of the moment: seems we do have to replace the hood for the new 20 gallon fish tank... so I wanna get a good one...

Boo!
*blink!*
LTNR
Hot dicking!
I lost a day or two

past :: present :: profile :: song
rings :: notes :: diaryland




past :: present
rings :: profile
song :: notes
diaryland

The current mood of crazyleo at www.imood.com