backward
forward

3:05 a.m.
July 13, 2005

The evening's adventures

I think I'm pretty much giving up on that Open Mic. We got there, lots of people outside, very few inside (but lots of cigarette smoke)... and it seems that the average age is getting younger, it was mostly high school kids. And only one musician I liked was even there. We gave up waiting for him to play. The rest of it that we heard sucked.

*******************

It didn't occur to me until afterwards that the cop had to have seen the leather cuffs on my wrists as I was handing him our licenses. He asked us each other's names. I guess he thought maybe I was a prostitute. Or maybe that C was a drug dealer. LOL!

We hadn't done anything, other than stop driving on a quiet road -- the one car that did pass us must have called it in as suspicious-looking, for *two* cop cars to show up like that so quickly. Heck, we were even wearing our seatbelts.

So we went on our way.

I'm glad that I've not been alone any of the times I've been pulled over/had to talk to a cop while in my car.

backward :: forward

dl of the moment: Billboard Top 100 of 1978 -- because sometimes it's harder to find one song than 100 of them

Boo!
*blink!*
LTNR
Hot dicking!
I lost a day or two

past :: present :: profile :: song
rings :: notes :: diaryland




past :: present
rings :: profile
song :: notes
diaryland

The current mood of crazyleo at www.imood.com