backward
forward

1:23 a.m.
June 23, 2005

back in town

Well, back in Jersey once again.

We made it to the bus this morning, which was a few minutes late (kinda scary) but otherwise okay.

Got on our first plane, landed in Kansas City, MO, and had lunch before catching our connection to La Guardia.

As we neared NYC, we were told we'd have to hold for a while, because no planes were being permitted to land in La Guardia. Great.

We circled 'til we ran low on gas, then finally landed in Allentown to refuel (along with several other planes in similar situations). We sat there for a while.

Finally, we made it back to La Guardia, a good 2 1/2 hours late.

C was waiting at the airport the whole time, too.

It was good to see him again, even better to spend some time babbling at him about the trip and cuddling with him.

My head is all wonky, though. It feels like I'm still flying, or perhaps still on an elevator. Dizzzzzzy.

And I have sooo many journals and e-mails to catch up on, and pictures to view, but not the mind to do it. (It's also making typing difficult tonight, my fingers are getting letters in the wrong order a lot.)

I bought a really cool new toy in a Mexican artisan market (which wasn't very Mexican at all, really) in San Antonio -- a necklace with magnetic beads alternating with normal ones. So it doesn't have to be a necklace at all -- it can be a bracelet, an anklet, a hair accessory. 36 inches to fashion into whatever I feel like. (And, it sticks to my front door!)

..ooh, and I just thought of someone I should've gotten one for. Ahh, well. Can always order them.

Oh, yeah. Bed, that's where I was going...

backward :: forward

thing I'd rather be doing of the moment: even with the fuzzy head, there are so many things I'd like to take care of here...

Boo!
*blink!*
LTNR
Hot dicking!
I lost a day or two

past :: present :: profile :: song
rings :: notes :: diaryland




past :: present
rings :: profile
song :: notes
diaryland

The current mood of crazyleo at www.imood.com