backward
forward

11:52 p.m.
May 30, 2005

life's full of bad and good

The bad news... so I went to the Sanctuary a couple of weeks ago to find the doors locked.

Turns out, it's closed. Probably for good. People just weren't going.

This sucks donkey balls.

Also, my grandfather (the "hot dog Grandpa") isn't doing so well (which really isn't news...), and my mom seems to think he may not be going home this time -- but she sounded depressed about other things, so this may not be all that different from all the other times. But I may have to suddenly head to MI for a funeral one of these days, who knows...

Plus it's Memorial Day, so she's probably remembering her mom, Uncle Roger...

Laura was mentioning how she's not aware of many of the usual holiday customs, such as barbequeing for Memorial Day. That wasn't a tradition when I was growing up -- the only Memorial Day tradition I've ever had was going to visit Roger's grave. But that's rather off-topic.

The good news! Well, there are a few things there, too.

I had lots of fun today, for one!

The day included Pong, Legos, and ice cream. (Not quite all at once, though.) And kitchen-stuff shopping, and book shopping, and my-favorite-food-on-the-planet (which, I realize more and more, has several things about it that I shouldn't like, yet together, I love).

And tomorrow I get to see C, hopefully, and that will be good. I'm very much looking forward to that.

My mom ended her e-mail with, "I hope you're having fun, spending your 20's the way you want to spend them."

(Is that a "why don't you call me more?" or a "now that I am being reminded of my own mortality, I wish I could've spent my 20s having fun instead of having kids"?)

How little there is about my life that I can tell her!

backward :: forward

indoor temp of the moment: 78 -- I'm so turning on the air!

Boo!
*blink!*
LTNR
Hot dicking!
I lost a day or two

past :: present :: profile :: song
rings :: notes :: diaryland




past :: present
rings :: profile
song :: notes
diaryland

The current mood of crazyleo at www.imood.com