backward
forward

12:41 a.m.
April 30, 2005

"feeling how much my whole life glows right now" -- C

So after the movie, as we were on our way to get food, I mentioned that I was feeling impatient, and that I realized I was so busy planning what was next that I was having trouble relaxing enough to enjoy the present. "Maybe I should have a drink..." I mused.

"Yes!" came John's emphatic response.

So I did.

And now, a Blue Flamingo (60 oz, baby -- not that there's much alcohol in there or anything) and most of a free Imperial Stout later, I dare not go to bed lest I wake up hung over. (:

I liked the movie, though it's been so long since I've read any of the series, and I haven't read all of it, that I don't even know really how true to the books it is, and thus it is just the story that it is.

I can't believe it costs $9.25 to see a movie these days, though. For the price of two movie tix, we could just wait and buy the thing. Bah.

In addition to being a happy drunk, I'm occasionally a horny one. (It's hard to type tonight, too, oddly enough...)

Tonight I had John and Paul and DavidNacin to hang all over (mostly David, because I get to do that with him so little these days).

I'm very, very lucky to have all the fabulous people I have in my life.

...Also when I'm tipsy, I can be easily saddened and/or moved.

backward :: forward

drink of the moment: water, of course

Boo!
*blink!*
LTNR
Hot dicking!
I lost a day or two

past :: present :: profile :: song
rings :: notes :: diaryland




past :: present
rings :: profile
song :: notes
diaryland

The current mood of crazyleo at www.imood.com