backward
forward

9:28 p.m.
April 03, 2005

baby

I had been planning to visit Michigan when my sister had her baby. Like, my parents would call me, I'd jump in the car... my life is flexible like that, y'know?

Well, my mom called about two hours ago to say that she's on the way to the hospital.

I was a bit tipsy. Not jumping in the car tonight, that's for sure.

And I've got plans on Monday and Wednesday that I *don't want to miss*. Plus I'm supposed to work on Thursday -- I did warn them that I might not be there because of the baby thing, but still.

Plus my other sister has spring break this week, so she can watch our other nephew while Julie's in the hospital. It'll all work out.

I guess I'm still feeling a bit guilty about it... even though I didn't tell my family (intentionally) about my plans, so they don't even know that I'm not quite following through with them. I didn't meet my first nephew for five months.

I also had too much sugar, and feel a bit, well, sugar-high, but in a bad way.

backward :: forward

question of the moment: so, who wants to go to MI with me?

Boo!
*blink!*
LTNR
Hot dicking!
I lost a day or two

past :: present :: profile :: song
rings :: notes :: diaryland




past :: present
rings :: profile
song :: notes
diaryland

The current mood of crazyleo at www.imood.com