backward
forward

12:33 p.m.
March 03, 2005

communications

Trying to get John to talk about his wants, needs, thoughts, and feelings can be... tough.

Yes, it IS work.

But I'm at a point where I can't afford NOT to have it talked about.

***********************

The terms "blog", "journal", and "diary" are often used as synonyms.

Personally, I think of them differently, and have one of each. Mostly. And I'm sure not everyone will agree with me.

My LiveJournal is my blog. Mostly anonymous observations of the outside world, the public part is stuff that I could easily share with, say, my family, co-workers. I also have a few filters there that are used for communication without e-mailing. It is written to be read.

Poorpoetry is mostly my journal -- day-to-day stuff, some thoughts and feelings, but not usually *too* deep. A reflection of the "average" me.

The "orange journal" has been much closer to a diary -- more personal, more private. I tend to write there when I've got stuff to work out, or when I'm very happy or very upset (historically, it's usually the "upset" part). It is not everyday-me, and I have very specific control over who has rights to read it.

***********************

My computer is getting increasingly messed up. I'm in the process of backing up 2 1/2 years of stuff onto CDs. I've managed to compress my mp3s into 8 of them.

At any rate, sometime in the next week I hope to completely wipe my hard drive and start over. The results should be good, but I'm not looking forward to doing it. (:

***********************

With some people, it's hard to find something to talk about.

With others, it's hard to *stop* talking with them.

backward :: forward

back-up of the moment: screensavers, chat logs, game saves, all kinds of crap...

Boo!
*blink!*
LTNR
Hot dicking!
I lost a day or two

past :: present :: profile :: song
rings :: notes :: diaryland




past :: present
rings :: profile
song :: notes
diaryland

The current mood of crazyleo at www.imood.com