backward
forward

2:52 p.m.
February 13, 2005

want it all

We spent the day yesterday with John's mom, aunt, and uncle. We went to a Chinese restaurant [to buy a loaf of bread, bread, bread... er...] in Queens, and it was very crowded because of the Chinese New Year celebrations. The restaurant itself was rather fancy, and huge -- they had a buffet, but it was built with marble everywhere and a giant fountain thing of sorts that spanned both stories of the building.

I'm always conscious of being a minority in such places. There was one guy and maybe his dad there toward the end that were white, and a few of the Chinese groups had a white person or two with them, but for the most part, they were all Asians. A few hispanics.

I guess it's hard for me to comprehend all this... not being able to speak the primary language of the family I've married into, especially coming from a place where we had one black kid, and that's it, again, a few hispanics, and otherwise, all white.

After that, we went to a party with our most "normal" friends. One couple is married, has a six-month-old son, and is now expecting a second child. The other couple has recently gotten engaged. The six-month-old is absolutely adorable, of course, though I was staying away from him because I didn't want to give him my cold.

And I realized that I'm really not wanting kids RIGHT NOW as much as I used to. There are some other things I want to do first.

backward :: forward

music of the moment: see my song journal

Boo!
*blink!*
LTNR
Hot dicking!
I lost a day or two

past :: present :: profile :: song
rings :: notes :: diaryland




past :: present
rings :: profile
song :: notes
diaryland

The current mood of crazyleo at www.imood.com