backward
forward

1:51 p.m.
2002-02-19

slimy phillips

The time on the GVSU computers is usually off, and I usually forget to change it. Oh well.

On a side giggle before I start bitching, GVSU now has a Unix Users club. This amuses me because I doubt more than a very few people here have ever even HEARD of it.

Sooooo I went to my stupid meeting with the slimy professor, and he was like "I'm not trying to pressure you, but...." "and I'm really not trying to pressure you, ...."

He is slimy like Dave the Marine can be.

I should've talked to Dr. Swartzlander. I should've talked to Dr. Swartzlander. But I chickened out, and... He didn't even say it, I said it in my head.

Well, he offered to not make me make up the time, since it IS (partly) his fault that it's almost halfway through the semester and I've not started anything for him because he disappeared for two weeks without calling me, etc.. so he said he won't make me make up the time that I've missed. Which is helpful.

The other thing is that I *haven't* talked to Dr. Swartzlander to get her to approve of the suicide project, and I don't know if it would be good enough. I had assumed it would be, but then I had doubts. So I should've talked to her. The other thing is that this guy can write me letters of recommendation, can be a reference for me when looking for a job, and I really really need those.

The other thing he said is that most weeks I won't even have to bother with him, just go spend three hours working in the library and that's it for the week. I can handle that.

He went on to lecture about how it's all a game, getting good grades is just a game if you kiss up right and learn how to take tests right, and being a prof is much the same, he just has to get this paper PUBLISHED, he doesn't care how good it is or if it's right.

Sooooo, I let him give me the paper and I'm to read it, which may well take an entire 3 hours. Then I'm supposed to call him and talk to him about it, then start looking for sources to back up what he's written.

He scored a little higher with his comment about "West Michigan bullshit". We found we have something in common, we both can't wait to get out of here. :b.

The other good thing about this is that I can still DO the suicide project, but I can do it my way, make it more personal, and there are no deadlines.

**********

Oh, and today is the one-year anniversary of the piercing in my tongue. :)

backward :: forward

of the moment:

Boo!
*blink!*
LTNR
Hot dicking!
I lost a day or two

past :: present :: profile :: song
rings :: notes :: diaryland




past :: present
rings :: profile
song :: notes
diaryland

The current mood of crazyleo at www.imood.com